I bow my head to the Polar Stars…

Published on by Praveen N E

                                                             
                                                          

   

   







                                                     
   
If I were hanged on the highest hill, 
Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine! 
    I know whose love would follow me still, 
    Mother o’ mine, O mother o’ mine! 
                                         -  Kipling

           
 

It’s not only spluttering of Kipling rather every mortal on the earth retches. I bow the head to all the Polar stars of us who have sculptured us to this stage. Yes, not only today it’s our perpetual state to you all….What else we require the very God is here with all the time…That’s why rightly Anon says “God could not be everywhere and therefore he made mothers…” so true! Across globe each soul takes its pride to utter to her YOU ARE GREAT! YOU ARE MOTHER!!


When I was around 4 yrs., I was fetched to the same school where she used to travel 10 KMs away from our town. Wherever she had been transferred to in her career ladder I was an honest follower of her. But unfortunately, I am not so blessed pupil to be taught by her formally.


When I stepped into 1st & 2nd standard she was coaching for level 4 or 5 standard students. And when I was 4th I was sent to a separate section which was headed by other teacher. I consider this as my major disappointment in my life. And I always regret….


Though it was not shantytown, the so called upper class civilian facilities were lagging in our colony. The reason may be the colony was framed by Karnataka Housing Board! Of course, in the eyes of the Government we were not supposed to expect that comforts!! She was so caring, that she was a real spy! My new friends used to be interrogated by her as a preliminary step to get into my friendship. She used to be cursed for the same sort of embarrassing situations but now I understand Amma how true you were!! You were absolutely so cared & concerned towards me, whether some body minds it or not, for you all that important were my forthcoming days…


Appa’s earnings were quite sufficient to you then, though he himself was not so happy of his income! You managed everything!! The life’s yoke was shared equally with Appa to see me shining amidst all other kids…


Amma, I know the stuff for my blog I am going to narrate may not be understood by you but you are clever, my eyes beam is sufficient for you, all that conveys my regards to you. For all your impartial, ingenuous, caring eternal love I salute you again and I iterate that you are my great MOTHER….

Published on Personal

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
P
Praveen, this is a new Praveen I am seeing... Though I knew that you are emotional, but this is really something new for me... Again hats off your writing... Wished I could also write like you.... Your feelings are so evident in this post, that no more explanation is required.... Hmmmm.... Mothers.... They are the best....
Reply
K
Cool Man! Wonderful stuff...It helps me to recollect my childhood memories.. Thanks for the article & goodluck. <br /> - Kotresh
Reply